Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Guest Reviews

“During a time of much uncertainty in the world, our stay in Capitola provided us the perfect combination of calm and comfort. We initially decided to book this last minute trip to celebrate my wife’s birthday while letting our daughter have online school in a beautiful place. We thoroughly enjoyed a fantastic long walk to Seascape and back and we “dined in” with my daughter after she finished her online schooling. A pretty perfect visit!”

October 2020 Repeat Guest who stayed at the Luxury Oceanside Dream Beach House


“Enjoyed every minute of my stay at Lawn Way. The place was clean and so convenient to town and my beloved ocean. Also the staff was so very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Sara for making my stay so SPECIAL!!!”

October 2017 Guest of the Capitola Lawn Way Cottage


“We had such a memorable trip. The beach house worked out well as my daughter and family came for Thanksgiving. We enjoyed a nice dinner out on the balcony. I will definitely be going through your rental agency again.”

November 2020 Guest at the Adorable Capitola Village Condo


“We spent a long weekend in September at the Capitola Ave condo. What a fabulous getaway! From enhanced cleaning to the completely contactless check in and out, we felt very safe venturing out for a brief stay-vacation.

The two-story condo is both modern and cozy, as well as roomy and well-stocked with plenty of amenities. The master bedroom was tucked away in the back of the condo with a very comfortable bed. The kitchen has everything you need, and the breezeway behind the kitchen allowed for great airflow throughout the top floor. The location is perfect- on a fairly quiet side street, but in the heart of Capitola Village. We enjoyed take out dinners from nearby restaurants on the 2nd floor balcony while watching the sunset.
We will definitely be back!”

September 2020 guest at the Beautiful Capitola Beach Condo


“I wanted to write and thank Beach House Rentals for your excellent customer service, and thank you for arranging such a wonderful place for my family to celebrate a special event. All of us felt so comfortable in the home. It was perfect for the 9 of us. My family members commented on how cozy and warm the home is. We also enjoyed that it was so close to the shops and restaurants! So thank you very much for such a nice setting for such a great weekend. I think I will be reserving this sometime in the near future for a 2021 outing for the family.”

November 2020 Guest at the Perfect Family Beach House


“Our trip was amazing and the condo was beautiful! I actually was born and raised in SC and grew up on depot hill and now live out of the area. My husband is from the Bay Area and we’ve only come to Santa Cruz for the day to visit my family but never stayed more than a night; this was our first time staying in Capitola and we loved it. Our kids had so much fun at the beach. The condo was so clean and perfect for our family. We definitely want to come back!”

October 2020 guest at the Beautiful Ocean View Condo


“We have visited Capitola for over 25 years and this was one the best. Grotta Del Mare is spectacular in every way. It has been tastefully remodeled with high end appliances and everything, including cooking utensils and dishes etc. It can’t get any better. On top of that, it sits on the sea wall where we could all watch the sun go down. The weather was better than most summers we have been there. It was our grand daughter’s birthday and she said she always wanted to stay in one of the Venetians. She got her wish. Thanks to DeDe and Sara for taking care of us as usual. We will see you in July!”

March 2020 repeat guest who stayed at the Capitola Venetian #1 Grotta Del Mare


“The Mouse House at the Capitola Venetian #3 was amazing! Our family will never stay anywhere else. Aside from the obvious location the house was perfect! Quaint, comfy, all needed amenities! We vacation in Capitola at least once a year and this will be our new home away from home!”

September 2020 guest who stayed at the Capitola Venetian #3 “Mouse House”


Please view the “Reviews” tab on each property page for more reviews on our beach houses!